Message from the Board President

Dear Friends of Theatre Horizon,

Welcome to Theatre Horizon! In our new home at 401 DeKalb Street, Theatre Horizon dreams boldly to aid in the revitalization of downtown Norristown and to bring community together through drama, comedy, music, and education. Help us make our dreams a reality at our next acclaimed production or community event.

Joshua L. Gayl, Esq., President

Thank you for exploring our web site. Here you can subscribe, buy a ticket to our next show, make a donation, learn more about Theatre Horizonís educational programming and groundbreaking autism drama outreach program, or learn more about the history of Theatre Horizon and its the founders.

I am so proud to donate my time and support to such a highly-respected professional arts organization. If you have any interest in volunteering, feel free to contact me at your convenience at We are always looking to enhance the diversity of our volunteers' expertise.

Thanks to supporters like you, Theatre Horizon has experienced tremendous growth over the last several years, both artistically and organizationally.

On the stage, Theatre Horizon has brought critically-acclaimed shows to your front door, featuring something for everyone, including hilarious comedies (the Barrymore Award-winning 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Holiday Show at the Swing Club, Compleat Works of Wllm Shkspre (Abridged)), inspiring dramas (Kimberly Akimbo, How I Learned to Drive), rip-roaring musicals (Little Shop of Horrors and Once on This Island), and family fun (Honk and The Very Merry Xmas Carol Holiday Adventure Show).

Theatre Horizon also stands at the forefront of the revitalization of Norristown, helping to bring over 50 nights of theater each year to the seat of Montgomery County. In the past five years, Theater Horizon has performed in front of thousands of residents.

The Board of Directors, Grand Opening Gala

Theatre Horizonís mission extends from the stage into encouraging the growth of our entire community. Several of our shows feature talk-back performances, pre- and post-show parties, and events inviting local politicians and business owners to speak, creating opportunities for our audience and community leaders to interact with the actors and production team. Itís also no secret that children who are involved in the arts are more likely to earn good grades in school and become well-rounded and confident individuals. Theatre Horizonís educational programming has reaches over 600 children and their families in the community, annually. We also apply our teaching artists' skill and compassion to the problems of autism, and have touched the lives of an additional 75 children and their families, using groundbreaking drama therapy techniques.

ďGreat theatre. Close to home.Ē Thatís our motto Ė itís what weíve achieved, and what guides us in the future.

See you at the show!

Joshua L. Gayl, Esq.
President, Board of Directors

Back to Top


Steve Heumann, Chair
Susan Drexler
Jon Gayl
Joshua L. Gayl, Esq.
Bill Hawkins
Andrea Wikerd
Kristin Midha

Nick McCormick, Chair
Michael Ashburn
Matthew Decker
Steve Heumann
Jane Kamp
Erin Reilly
Chris van de Velde
Teresa Wallace

Michael Ashburn
Alan Blumenthal
Terrence J. Nolen, Arden Theatre Company
Amy L. Murphy, Arden Theatre Company
Tim Thomas
Teresa Wallace
State Senator Daylin Leach,
17th Senatorial District

Jaque Camp
Pat Bello

Lizanne Wentz
Amy Wine

Alan Blumenthal
Sharon Beales
Joshua L. Gayl, Esq.
Karyn Lyman, Consultant

Sharon Beales
Andrea Wikerd

Rita Cupingood
Angela DiSanto
Joseph Genuardi
Marian Genuardi
Jeannine Kienzle
Tanya Middleton
Marilyn Sifford
Carolyn Woyak
Owen Woyak

Back to Top